Sunday 2/03/13 – Alamo

A short post for this day since I’m already behind.

On Sunday the 3rd of February I managed to stop by the Alamo Flea Market for a couple of hours.  It was a short trip since I had to meet my wife and parents for lunch.  I tried to make a complete circuit of the market but could not even come close.  I didn’t even manage to make a complete circuit of the first tier.

I only managed to find these few mini-figs before having to leave.

1.  Hoth Rebel Trooper, Zuckuss and R2-Q5

More mini-figs for my collection.  The Rebel Trooper I found last minute from a different vendor than the other figs.  He’s from a set of older mini-figs but he goes great with my little Hoth display setup.

Zuckuss is one of the bounty hunters from that infamous scene in the Empire Strikes Back where Darth Vader hires them to find the Millenium Falcon.  I have most of the other ones in mini-fig form so he’s a great addition to the set.

R2-Q5 is one of the more rare droid figures.  I don’t normally collect them but I couldn’t pass him up.  Being a black, Imperial R2 unit has its advantages and another good addition.

2.  IG-88 and Darth Vader Mini-Figs

These other two mini-figs were bought with Zuckuss and R2-Q5.  IG-88 is part of the bounty hunter set so he was naturally added.  I only have Bossk and Boba Fett to add and I’ll have all the ESB Bounty Hunters in mini form.  The Darth Vader fig is a duplicate for one I already have but I got it for my desk at work so it works out.

All together I spent less than $5 on all these figs.  There may have been more there at the market but with having lunch with the family and the Super Bowl later on I had to cut things short and wait for another time.

Leave a Reply

